Illinois Intercollegiate Athletic Conference/Little Nineteen



Total baseball championships by school


  • Illinois State University 10
  • Northern Illinois University 8
  • Western Illinois University 7
  • Southern Illinois University 6
  • St. Viator 5
  • Illinois College 4
  • Bradley University 4
  • Monmouth College 3
  • Eastern Illinois University 3
  • Illinois Wesleyan University 2
  • William & Vashti College 2
  • Elmhurst College
  • Millikin University 1
  • North Central 1



  • Central Michigan University 3


1910 William & Vashti




1914 Millikin University

1915 William & Vashti

1916 Illinois Wesleyan University

1917 St. Viator


1919 St. Viator

1920 St. Viator

1921 St. Viator

1922 St. Viator

1923 Illinois Wesleyan University

1924 Northern Illinois University

1925 Northern Illinois University, Monmouth College

1926 Bradley University

1927 Monmouth College

1928 Bradley University

1929 Illinois College

1930 Bradley University

1931 Bradley or Illinois College

1932 Monmouth College

1933 Illinois College

1934 North Central

1935 Illinois College

1936 Northern Illinois University

1937 Bradley University

1938 Illinois College, Western Illinois University

1939 Elmhurst College

1940 Illinois State University

1941 Western Illinois University

1942 Illinois State University

1943 Western Illinois University

1944 Western Illinois University

1945 Northern Illinois University

1946 Northern Illinois University

1947 Eastern Illinois University

1948 Western Illinois University

1949 Eastern Illinois University

1950 Northern Illinois University

1951 Northern Illinois University

1952 Southern Illinois University

1953 Eastern Illinois University

1954 Illinois State University

1955 Illinois State University

1956 Illinois State University

1957 Central Michigan, Western Illinois University

1958 Southern Illinois University

1959 Southern Illinois University

1960 Southern Illinois University

1961 Southern Illinois University

1962 Southern Illinois University

1963 Central Michigan University

1964 Northern Illinois University

1965 Western Illinois University

1966 Illinois State University

1967 Illinois State University or Central Michigan

1968 Illinois State University

1969 Illinois State University or Western Illinois University

1970 Illinois State University, Central Michigan

defunct school's baseball records
Microsoft Excel Table 303.5 KB



W&V Claim Illinois title

Aledo, May 24, 1915 - William & Vashti College won their 14th straight college victory in baseball Saturday by defeating Hedding College 11 to 3.  (unknown) gives W&V the state championship of minor colleges in Illinois as all the other college teams have lost at least one game to colleges during the season.  This is W&V's last conference game of the season.


IWU Argus baseball article

At the meeting of the Little Nineteen coaches, Saturday May 27th, it was unimously decided to ward the Illinois Wesleyan, the baseball championship for 1916.


St. Viator Takes A No-Hit Game And State Title

Chicago Daily Tribune, Wednesday, May 31, 1922 Kankakee, Ill., May 30 - "Pat" Farrell, Champaign lad, pitched no hit ball for St. Viator today, defeating Lake Forest college, 14 to 0, in the last game of the season. Farrell was invincible at all stages, striking out ten batters. Only one Lake Forrest batter saw second base. Five Viator batters secured two hits each, Winterhalter polling a triple. The victory over Lake Forest gives St. Viator undisputed claim to the IIAC championship, the fourth consecutive year.


SIU Sweeps Series; First In Baseball

Southern Illinoisan Sunday, May 27, 1962 - Coach Glenn "Abe" Martin's SIU baseball team won its fifth straight Interstate Conference baseball championship at Eastern Michigan over the weekend by sweeping the three game series. It was the farewell appearance for both the Salukis and the Hurons in Interstate Conference play. Both have withdrawn from the league and will not compete next year. The IIAC probably will be very happy to see the Salukis out of the league. Southern won all the titles in 10 sports this year except for golf. Last year the Salukis won every championship except tennis.


Great Moments in Redbird Baseball History

1956 - Illinois State, coached by Harold Frye, won its third consecutive baseball championship in the Interstate Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC).